Leaders like You PDF Print E-mail

PRSASW is led by PRSA Members Just Like You. Each of the 14 chapters within the district is represented on the Southwest District board, typically by the president or president-elect. This means each of the chapters have a vote when it comes to deciding district business.

But individual chapter members can contribute to district programming and activities – building professional and personal connections with leaders across the country. To learn more about becoming involved, contact the district officers or your chapter president.

Southwest District Officers PDF Print E-mail

District Officers 

Heide Harrell, APR - Chair

Chapter:  Arkansas


Reace Smith, APR Chair-Elect
Chapter:  Dallas


Amanda Engler, APR - Treasurer
Chapter:  Austin


Blayne Beal, MA - Secretary
Chapter:  West Texas


Danielle Walker, APR - Immediate Past Chair/Nominating

Committee Chair

Chapter:  Oklahoma City & Tulsa  

Committee Chairs

John Janney, APR - Accreditation Chair
Chapter:   Dallas


Cindy Vasquez - Social Media/Website Chair
Chapter:  Greater Fort Worth

(225) 273-6439 ext 543